2019 VSB Deanship Nominees and Schedule of Public Forum & Stakeholder Consultations

Post date: Jul 29, 2019 6:21:23 AM

The search committee is pleased to inform the public that the 2019 UP Cesar E.A. Virata School of Business Deanship nominees are the following:

Dr. Erik Paolo Capistrano

Dr. Brian Gozun

Dr. Maria Regina Lucia Lizares

Dr. Lorna Paredes

Mr. Joel Tan-Torres

The nominees' vision papers and curriculum vitae can be downloaded from the following link:

VSB 2019 Deanship Candidates' Vision and Plans - UP Virata School of Business

As part of the ongoing selection, the search committee will hold a public forum and presentation of flagship programs by the five (5) nominees on August 13, Tuesday, from 9:00 am to 12:00 noon at the Virata School of Business room 104.

Following the public forum is a series of stakeholder consultations (interviews) from August 13 (1:00pm to 4:00pm) and August 14 (9:00am to 5:00pm) at VSB Room 118. A sign-up sheet for the stakeholder consultation will be passed around on August 13.

Interested parties can also request an interview slot on the aforementioned dates by sending the search committee an email addressed to the search committee chair, Dr. Gloria Talavera: mvtalavera@up.edu.ph. They can also email the committee to convey any information that they believe to be relevant to the VSB deanship search process, including an expression of support for (or objection to) any of the five candidates.